Win Some, Lose Some

I finally got back on track to consistently losing weight (it only took me three weeks), I’ve lost officially 12.2 lbs (but really it’s more like 8.2 lbs), and I’ve gone to the gym 3x a week for the last three weeks. I feel better, my clothes fit better, I’m more flexible, I have more muscle tone, and I can see little differences in myself.
I eat success for breakfast
It turns out that a bad thing to do in such a situation is to go camping and do outdoorsy things with people more physically fit than you.
 Chris rips a log in half
Because this was my trip in a nutshell:
1) I was exhausted after swimming (mostly treading water) for 45 minutes.
Help me, help me I'm dying
2) Watching my friends get back into a kayak in open water with only moderate effort (while it took me 10 tries with two people acting as counterweights).
Derpy magikarp
3) Watching my friends bound up giant rock steps like they’re nothing.
Speed climbing
4) Enviously seeing my friend’s toned, slim body do whatever she wanted it to do.
Skinny bitches
5) Once again feeling helpless as the most fragile, fattest one of the bunch.
Baymax poke belly
Although there were some little good things I have to keep in mind:
1) My legs are stronger than they used to be. I could handle the MANY trips up and down MANY stairs/rocks with ease (albeit more slowly than my friends).
Spongebob leg
2) I was less self conscious of my body in leggings and my swimsuit.
I got this
3) The last time I went swimming, I was exhausted after 15-20 minutes.
Drowning
4) I did most everything they did, and I have the bruises and aches to prove it.
Eric collapse

Leave a comment